فيسبوك تويتر
wantbd.com

خيارات الرعاية الصحية طويلة الأمد

تم النشر في ديسمبر 12, 2022 بواسطة Richard Cyr

مع تقدمك في السن ، قد يشكل الإسكان مشكلة أكثر من ذلك بكثير ، خاصةً إذا فشل رفاهتك. في حال كنت قلقًا من أنك قد لا يكون لديك القدرة على رعاية احتياجاتك الأساسية مع تقدمك في السن ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يكون التنظيف والطبخ والاستحمام والصيانة ، ثم التفكير في خيارات الرعاية الصحية على المدى الطويل خيارًا مهمًا. لنبدأ على الفور مع خياراتك.

in-home care

تعد الرعاية الصحية في المنزل هي الخيار الأعظم للأفراد الذين لديهم مستوى أعلى من اللياقة البدنية ، والرغبة في البقاء مستقلين قدر الإمكان طوال سن الشيخوخة. في هذا المثال ، ستأتي ممرضات الرعاية الصحية المنزلية وزيارتك يوميًا ، أو كل بضعة أيام ، للتعامل مع احتياجاتك الطبية اليومية. أيضًا ، يمكن استخدام مدبرة منزل ، بالإضافة إلى مضيفة رعاية صحية شخصية ، تؤدي إلى المزيد من المساعدة المعيشية اليومية-مثل رفيق أو سائق أو طبخ أو نحو ذلك. الرعاية الصحية في المنزل هي مهمة سهلة لتحديد موقعها ؛ ما عليك سوى الاتصال بجمعية الممرضات أو جرب الصفحات الصفراء.

contewing care

توفر وسيط بين مرافق المعيشة المدعومة والمعيشة المستقلة ، والرعاية المستمرة ، أو مجتمعات التقاعد ، مجموعة واسعة من المزايا والخدمات الصحية مع سكانها. غالبًا ما تكون هذه المجتمعات شاملة ، حيث يتلقى السكان السكن والوجبات والمناسبات الاجتماعية ودرجات متفاوتة من الرعاية الصحية ، وأحيانًا أخرى من الامتيازات.

يمكن أن تكون رسوم الدخول لهذه المؤسسات مرتفعة للغاية (والتي تتراوح من 10000 دولار إلى أكثر من 300000) ؛ وضعت في الرسوم الشهرية (التي تتراوح بين 800 و 4000 دولار) ، أي الخيار يمكن أن يكون الرعاية الصحية باهظة الثمن. ومع ذلك ، يتم ضمان الخدمات للباقي ، ستحصل على أي وقت مضى في حالة اختيار هذا البرنامج ، وإذا تعثرت رفاهتك ، فمن الممكن نقلها باستمرار إلى جزء من دار التمريض في منشأة الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم.

بسبب الطبيعة الشاملة لنوع الرعاية الصحية ، سترغب في قراءة الطباعة الصغيرة بعناية في عقدك. ما هي بالضبط كل الرسوم المتكررة والمرة واحدة؟ بالضبط ما هو مغطى بهذه الرسوم؟ ما هي خيارات الرعاية الصحية ، وبالتالي لا يتم تقديمها؟ هل يجب عليك شراء تأمين صحي طبي إضافي لتغطية تكاليف الرعاية الفريدة الخاصة بك؟ لا تنس أيضًا الفحص مع مكتب الأعمال الأعلى فيما يتعلق بوضع المنشأة التي تبحث عنها ؛ إذا كنت تتوقع العيش هناك مع الآخرين الذين ستحصل عليه ، فقد ترغب في التحقق من سمعة ذلك أيضًا.

رعاية المسنين

بمعنى بسيط ، ستحتاج مرافق المعيشة المدعومة إلى رعاية احتياجات الرعاية الصحية إذا لم تعد في وضع يسمح لك بذلك. يمكن أن يكون هذا لفترة وجيزة من الوقت عندما تتعافى ، أو لفترة زمنية ممتدة مع تقدمك في العمر. ستكون مرافق المعيشة المدعومة هي صفقة الوجبة الكاملة للرعاية الصحية لكبار السن أو في أي مكان آخر. إذا كان هذا خيارًا تتخيل أنك قد تحتاجه ، فهناك العديد من ما يجب مناقشته والنظر فيه عند النظر في بدائلك. هل يوفر المنزل نوع الرعاية التي ستحتاجها؟ البحث في سجلات دار التمريض ؛ أي نوع من البقع السوداء في السجل؟ تحدث إلى أولئك الذين عاشوا هناك ، واشتروا خدماتهم ، أو ما زالوا يعيشون هناك الآن ، إن أمكن. الحصول على وجهة نظر.

Long Term Health Care Options


0
Categories : Uncategorized

As you get older, housing may pose a lot more of a problem, especially if your wellbeing is failing. In case you are worried that you might not have the ability to care for your basic needs as you age, such as for example cleaning, cooking, bathing and maintenance, then considering your longterm healthcare options can be an important choice. Let’s start immediately together with your options.

In-Home Care

In-home healthcare is the greatest option for individuals who have a higher fitness level, and desire to remain as independent as you possibly can throughout their old age. In this example, home healthcare nurses will come and visit you daily, or every few days, to deal with your everyday medical needs. Also, a housekeeper could be utilized, in addition to a personal healthcare attendant, who lead to more of the day-to-day living help – like a companion, driver, cook or so on. In-home healthcare is quite an easy task to locate; just contact a nurses’ association or try the Yellow Pages.

Continuing Care

An intermediary between assisted living facilities and independent living, continuing care, or retirement communities, provide a wide selection of health advantages and services with their inhabitants. These communities are often all-inclusive, where dwellers receive lodging, meals, social events, varying degrees of healthcare, and sometimes other perks aswell.

Entrance fees for these establishments could be very high (which range from $10,000 to over 300,000); put into their monthly fees (which range from $800-4000), which option can be expensive healthcare. However, services are guaranteed for the rest you will ever have in the event that you choose this program, and if your wellbeing falters, it is possible to continually be moved to the nursing home part of their healthcare facility.

Because of the all-inclusive nature of the kind of healthcare, you will want to read the small print carefully in your contract. What exactly are all the recurring and one-time fees? Precisely what is covered with those fees? What healthcare options are, and so are not offered? Should you purchase extra medical health insurance to cover your unique care costs? Also do not forget to check-up with the higher Business Bureau concerning the status of the facility you are looking at; if you anticipate living there the others you will ever have, you might want to check it’s reputation, too.

Nursing Homes

In a simple sense, assisted living facilities will need care of one’s healthcare needs if you are no longer in a position to. This can be for a brief period of time when you are recovering, or for an extended time period as you age. Assisted living facilities will be the whole meal deal of healthcare for older people or elsewhere incapacitated. If that is a choice that you imagine you might require, there are several what to discuss and consider when considering your alternatives. Does the house provide the kind of care that you’ll require? Research the annals of the nursing home; any kind of black spots on the record? Speak to those who have lived there, purchased their services, or that are still living there now, if possible. Obtain viewpoint.