فيسبوك تويتر
wantbd.com

إدمان الكحول مرض وليس ضعف

تم النشر في شهر فبراير 17, 2022 بواسطة Richard Cyr

إدمان الكحول هو مرض فقد فيه يشربون القدرة على السيطرة على شربهم ، مما يؤدي إلى الأذى البدني والعقلي وفقدان القدرة على التصرف بطريقة مقبولة اجتماعيًا.

إدمان الكحول هو حالة مزمنة وتقدمية ومرضية تؤثر على الجهاز الهضمي والعصبي ، ناتجة عن عدم القدرة على التوقف عن الشرب على الرغم من العواقب السلبية مثل فقدان الوظيفة والأسرة والصحة. من المحتمل أن يكون هذا المرض قاتلاً ، ولكن الجزء الأكثر إثارة للقلق والموهن من إدمان الكحول هو الحد من احترام الذات ، وفقدان الوظيفة المحتمل ، والخسائر التي تحدثها على عائلة مدمني الكحول. هناك أيضًا إشارة إلى أنه قد يكون هناك عنصر وراثي مع إدمان الكحول.

يعرّف المجلس الوطني حول إدمان الكحول والاعتماد على المخدرات إدمان الكحول على أنه يتميز بـ "السيطرة المتناقصة على تناول الطعام ... والتشوهات في التفكير ، وأبرزها الإنكار". هذا يعني أنه بالنسبة للعديد من مدمني الكحول ، فإنهم غير قادرين على توليد قرار بالتوقف عن الشرب دون دعم الآخرين.

تشمل أعراض هذا المرض ولكن لا تقتصر على التسلل إلى المشروبات ، والكذب حول الكمية المستهلكة ، والتهيج عندما لا يكون الكحول متاحًا ، وتأرجح المزاج ، وفقدان الشهية ، وتورم الوجه ، وفقدان الوظيفة ، وعدد كبير من تذاكر المرور .

سيحتاج أفراد الأسرة إلى تطوير وعي بالمرض والتحدث مع الكحول. معظم مدمني الكحول في حالة إنكار ويتحدثون إلى الشخص عن مرضهم يمكن أن يكونوا صعبة للغاية. حدد وقتًا يكون فيه الفرد رصينًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يكون التحدث إلى الفرد بعد مشكلة كحولية كما حدث ، مثل حجة العائلة ، أو تذكرة القيادة في حالة سكر ، كمثال ، وقتًا رائعًا للتحدث. للأسف في انتظار حدوث مشكلة من السلوكيات الكحولية يمكن أن يكون لها عواقب وخيمة.

يمكن لأفراد الأسرة الذين يتعاملون مع مدمن على الكحول أو المدمن أن يسبب الكثير من التوتر في الحياة المنزلية. وبالتالي ، هناك مجموعات دعم للألدتين لكل من الأطفال والمراهقين. أنون هو للشريك أو أحد أفراد أسرته الذي يتعين عليه التعامل مع مدمن على الكحول. تقوم هذه المجموعات بتعليم الأقارب عن أفضل طريقة لإدارة الكحول ومعالجة مشاعرهم.

هناك دراسات تود منك أن تعتقد أن إدمان الكحول ليس مرضًا. فهي غير صحيحة. إدمان الكحول مرض وعلى الرغم من عدم وجود علاج ، إلا أنه يمكن علاجه. إذا لم يكن اضطرابًا ، فلن تدفع شركات التأمين مقابل العلاج.

Alcoholism as a Disease, Not a Weakness

Alcoholism is a disease in which drinkers have lost the ability to control their drinking, leading to physical and mental harm and loss of ability to act in a socially acceptable way.

Alcoholism is a chronic, progressive, pathological condition that affects the digestive and nervous tract, resulting from the inability to stop drinking despite adverse consequences like loss of job, family, and health. The disease is potentially fatal, but the most disturbing and debilitating portion of alcoholism is the reduction of self-respect, the potential job loss, and the toll it takes on the alcoholics family. There’s also indication that there might be a genetic element with alcoholism.

The National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence defines alcoholism as characterized by”diminished control over dinking…and distortions in thinking, most notably denial.” This implies that for many alcoholics, they are not able to generate a decision to quit drinking without the support of others.

Symptoms of this disease include but aren’t confined to sneaking drinks, lying about the amount consumed, irritability when alcohol isn’t available, mood swings, loss of appetite, a swelling of the face, job loss and a large number of traffic tickets.

Family members will need to develop an awareness of the disease and talk to the alcoholic. Most alcoholics are in denial and speaking to the person about their disease can be extremely tough. Select a time when the individual is sober. Additionally, talking to the individual after an alcoholic problem as happened, like a family argument, or a drunken driving ticket, as an example, might be a great time to talk. Regrettably waiting for a problem to happen from alcoholic behaviors can have serious consequences.

Family members dealing with an alcoholic or addict can cause a whole lot of stress in the household life. Thus, there are support groups for Al-Alteen for both kids and teenagers. Al-Anon is for the partner or loved one who has to deal with an alcoholic. These groups teach relatives about the best way best to manage the alcoholic and process their feelings.

There are studies which would like you to think that alcoholism isn’t a disease. They are incorrect. Alcoholism is a disease and while there’s no cure, it’s treatable. If it weren’t a disorder, insurance companies wouldn’t pay for treatment.